Argentina will win the FIFA World Cup in Qatar, according to EA Sports’ prediction for Messi’s Golden Boot.

Argentina won the World Cup for the third time overall after defeating arch-rival Brazil 1-0 in the final, according to the EA Sports simulation.

The FIFA World Cup is set to start in Qatar on November 20.

To win the highest and most prestigious award in international football, 32 teams will compete.

EA Sports, a maker of video games, has predicted that Argentina, led by Lionel Messi, will win the World Cup after defeating Brazil in the championship match using its simulator.

In 2010, 2014, and 2018, the EA Sports simulator had properly predicted the result of each race.

group setting

The tournament favorites Brazil, Argentina, France, and Germany all advanced without incident through their first three games to earn a spot in the Round of 16 as group winners, according to the simulator.

Dramatic results in Group B, with the United States of America (USA) taking first place and favorites England coming in second.

16th round

The Netherlands defeated the Three Lions by a score of 3-1 in a match between two of Europe’s top teams in the round of 16. Argentina defeated Denmark, and France, the previous champion, defeated Poland by a slim margin. Brazil and Cristiano Ronaldo-led Portugal both advanced to the quarterfinals with relatively little difficulty after defeating Switzerland and the Republic of Korea, respectively, by scores of 3-0 and 2-0.

Christian Pulisic’s two goals helped USA defeat Senegal, the reigning winner of the Africa Cup of Nations, and Croatia, the 2018 runners-up, defeated Spain 2-1. Germany produced a late comeback to defeat Belgium 2-1 in the thrilling match between Germany and Belgium.

Argentina defeated the Netherlands in the quarterfinals, 1-0, thanks to a goal by Lionel Messi.

France and Portugal advanced to the semifinals by defeating the United States and Croatia, respectively, in other matches.

Due to the intensity of this round of the competition, three of the four quarterfinal matches ended in 1-0 victories.

Brazil and Germany met for the first time since the Selecao’s 7-1 home loss to Germany in the 2014 World Cup, giving Brazil the opportunity to exact revenge. With a 3-0 victory to get to the semifinals, Brazil did exact revenge despite the modest result.


Argentina defeated France in a hard-fought 1-0 victory in the first World Cup semifinal between the two nations, eliminating Le Blues’ hopes of defending their championship.

120 minutes of football could not separate the teams in the semifinal between Brazil and Portugal, which ended in penalties. Brazil overcame pressure in the shootout to defeat Portugal 5-4 and set up.


Argentina and Brazil, two of the biggest rivals in football, were scheduled to face off in the FIFA World Cup final for the first time ever and for the first time since 1990.

Argentina defeated its arch-rival by a score of 1-0 thanks to a goal by Messi to win its first World Cup in 1986 and its third overall in a tight match between the footballing titans. With the World Cup, Lionel Messi filled the final trophy cabinet place after scoring his eighth goal in the final.

Who was awarded the Golden Boot?

Lionel Messi, the captain of Argentina, had a memorable tournament in which he not only won his country’s first World Cup but also the Golden Boot for leading all scorers with eight goals.

Who was awarded the Golden Glove?

Rui Patricio of Portugal, Alisson of Brazil, Dominik Livakovic of Croatia, and Emiliano Martinez of Argentina all tied for the Golden Glove, but Martinez won it because he advanced the farthest in the competition.